Vanessa Gao
 
...more time to read and write for most of you guys!


I was taking an after-dinner stroll in Barnes & Noble the other day (I know, what a nerd), and picked up some pretty awesome books. They are mostly YA books, but a lot of them have the potential to be so much more.

In case you're wondering what they are, here's the booklist:

Divergent by Veronica Roth
Insurgent by Veronica Roth
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Struck by Jennifer Bosworth
The Maze Runner by James Dashner

I wolfed down Divergent and Insurgent in two days-that's how good they are. I'm not saying they're perfect, what I'm saying is they're exciting reads that are somewhat similar to roller coaster rides! That and I'm a total sucker for intense romance...so yeah.

I wrote some reviews on these books on my Goodreads account, go check them out!

Once again, I would like to end this post with big thanks to my awesome beta readers and friends. You guys are making Thaw come true.

Love,
Vanessa
Gloriya
7/4/2012 03:25:13 am

I would like to say that I enjoyed the Maze Runner and am planning on reading the other books in the series!

Reply
Vanessa
7/4/2012 03:39:08 am

I haven't gotten a chance to read the Scorch Trial yet, but I think I will when I get a chance :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Writer/editor/reviewer

    I can ride a unicycle.
    I can speak three languages. Two and a half, maybe...
    I get the best inspirations for writing when I'm running...or showering.
    I can't cook.
                                                                  I can also be found on the Internet under the name ness428.

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012

    Categories

    All
    Life
    Thaw
    Writing


Remember to remember.