Vanessa Gao
 
A lot of readers have been asking, and I've always wanted to make this clear, so, without further ado,
today I am announcing the correct pronunciation of Ignia's name!

Drumroll, please...

ig-NYE-uh.

There. I said it. I'm not going to list some readers' wrong guesses, because that might mislead other people :p

Besides the pronunciation of her name, Ignia has been involved in a lot of other heated discussions (which I'm thrilled about), one of which includes which actress should play her if it was made into a movie (I will weep if that day actually comes).

Up till now, the two most popular options are: 

1. Jacqueline Emerson
Picture
I own no copyright to the image.
and

2. Molly C. Quinn
Picture
I own no copyright to the image.
Who do you think would play Ignia better? Or do you have other actresses in mind? Do tell me!

Of course, this is all just for fun, nothing too serious. But that doesn't mean I can't get excited over it and act like a little girl :p
7/23/2012 01:16:23 am

I like the first actress better. Of course, someone different would have to play her from the start, right? Interesting!

Reply
Vanessa
7/23/2012 09:18:02 am

So far I've got a tie! 3 for Emerson and 3 for Quinn

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Writer/editor/reviewer

    I can ride a unicycle.
    I can speak three languages. Two and a half, maybe...
    I get the best inspirations for writing when I'm running...or showering.
    I can't cook.
                                                                  I can also be found on the Internet under the name ness428.

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012

    Categories

    All
    Life
    Thaw
    Writing


Remember to remember.